Webinar: Engaging Researchers with Data Management: The Cookbook

27-02-2020

In this Webinar, James SavageConnie Clare and Raman Ganguly will present an overview of Engaging Researchers with Data Management: The Cookbook (https://www.rd-alliance.org/group/libraries-research-data-ig/outcomes/en...), an RDA output from the Libraries for Research Data Interest Group that contains 24 case studies on how institutions can effectively engage with researchers about research data. These case studies were selected from over 90 responses to a global survey of institutional support strategies conducted in early 2019, and are based on interviews with the staff members directly involved, each highlighting the essential ingredients that led to their strategy's success, and the challenges encountered along the way. The Webinar will also explore how the project developed from its inception at RDA P12 in Gaborone to completion by P14 in Helsinki, and discuss ongoing issues around engaging researchers with RDM.
 
Date: 
27 Feb 2020 - 01:00 to 02:00
 
Thursday, 27 February 2020 at 01:00 AM UTC12:00 noon AEDT / 11:30 ACDT / 11:00 AEST / 10:30 ACST / 09:00 AWST / 14:00 NZDT (Check the event time in your time zone)
 
 
 

Event Calendar

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30